3Alternatives compared side by side with King Johnnie
2021Year ACMA first named King Johnnie in a blocking round
4Different welcome figures quoted for King Johnnie
50xKing Johnnie wagering quoted by most sources
A$5Max bet with a bonus, per CasinoAudit
A$7,500+Weekly cap quoted by one review (others differ)
0Licence numbers I could match to a regulator record
PayIDListed at King Johnnie, unlike the three alternatives
Ask AI about this research
What I found (checked 3 November 2026)
ACMA named King Johnnie in its February 2021 round of blocked offshore gambling sites, and reviews say newer King Johnnie domains have been added since.
King Johnnie claims a Curaçao licence, but reviews quote at least three different numbers and four different operating companies, and I could not match any of them to a regulator record.
Its welcome is quoted four ways, from 100% up to A$1,000 + 20 free spins to “up to A$10,000 + 500 free spins”, mostly at 50x on the bonus.
Aerobet adds a sportsbook and prints its licence number, MateSlots has a licence on the regulator’s own record and AUD accounts, and Winberry still needs an answer on Australian access.
Why Australians look for a King Johnnie alternative
The short answer is trust. King Johnnie has been around since about 2020 and is one of the better-known pokies brands among Australians: Google Keyword Planner shows 10,000 to 100,000 searches a month for “king johnnie” in Australia, far more than for “king johnnie review” or “king johnnie bonus”. But the more I looked, the less I could pin down.
Who runs it is unclear. Reviews name EuropeanSlots Ltd, Nilix Limited, LuckyDays N.V. and TF Castle Ltd. None of them is confirmed by a regulator page I could open, and the casino’s own site refused my connection.
The licence cannot be checked. Reviews quote 8048/JAZ2020-156, 365/JAZ and 1668/JAZ; one independent review says the claimed Curaçao licence does not appear in public registries at all.
It is on ACMA’s radar. ACMA listed King Johnnie in its February 2021 blocking announcement under the Interactive Gambling Act 2001, which is why domains keep changing and why the “Johnnie Kash Kings” name now draws searches of its own.
In practice: if you are leaving King Johnnie, the most useful upgrade is a casino whose operator and licence you can actually look up.
Casinos like King Johnnie: which one fits you?
The best King Johnnie alternative depends on what you liked about it. Pick your priority and I will point you to the closest of the three casinos like King Johnnie.
What matters most to you after King Johnnie?
Sites like King Johnnie compared side by side
King Johnnie
Aerobet
Winberry
MateSlots
Operator
Unclear: four names in reviews
Hazy Ltd (Anjouan)
3-102-937610 SRL (Costa Rica)
Stable Tech N.V. (Curaçao)
Licence
Curaçao claimed; no number I could match
Anjouan ALSI-152406050-FI4
Anjouan ALSI-202510054-FI2
Curaçao OGL/2024/161/0191
Launched
About 2020
2025
February 2026
2025
Australians
Named by ACMA in 2021
Yes, per AU reviews
Checking
AUD accounts
Welcome
Quoted from A$1,000 + 20 FS to A$10,000 + 500 FS
Up to 600% + 450 FS
425% + 675 FS, 4 deposits (Canadian terms)
Up to A$6,750 + 250 FS, 4 deposits
Wagering
50x on the bonus (some say 35x or 40x)
35x bonus + deposit
40x deposit + bonus
35x or 40x
No-deposit bonus
None I could confirm
None
None found
None
Max bet with a bonus
A$5 (CasinoAudit); about A$20 (another review)
Not stated in my sources
About A$7
A$7.50
Sportsbook
No
Yes
Unconfirmed
No
PayID
Listed (CasinoAudit)
Not listed
Not listed
Not confirmed
Withdrawal cap
A$5,000 to A$10,000 a week, by source
About A$800 a day
About A$1,520 a day
A$4,500 a week
Casino Guru
Safety Index 7.1 (CasinoAudit: 7.2)
Not checked
Not checked
Not checked
Trustpilot
3.2/5 from 1 review (unclaimed profile)
2.3/5 (6 reviews)
3.1/5 (59 reviews)
3.4/5 (about 20)
I checked King Johnnie on 3 November 2026 and the three alternatives on 21–27 October 2026, using ACMA, Casino Guru, CasinoAudit, independent reviews, licence records and Trustpilot. King Johnnie's own site returned "access denied" from my connection, so no row above comes from its cashier. Winberry figures are its Canadian terms, converted at about A$1.01 per C$.
The three alternatives in detail
All three are offshore casinos like King Johnnie, but each fixes a different weak spot.
Aerobet: a named company, plus a sportsbook
Aerobet suits players who want to know who they are dealing with, or who bet on sport as well as spinning pokies. It launched in 2025 under Hazy Ltd with Anjouan licence ALSI-152406050-FI4, and that number is printed in its footer.
Welcome: up to 600% plus 450 free spins, wagered 35x on bonus and deposit.
Payments: seven cryptocurrencies, MiFinity, Skrill, Neteller, Apple Pay and Neosurf.
Catch: withdrawals are capped at about A$800 a day, and its Trustpilot record is only six reviews long.
MateSlots is the closest like-for-like swap: an Australian-facing pokies casino with AUD accounts and about 5,600 slots from roughly 146 studios. Unlike King Johnnie, its licence is easy to verify: the Curaçao regulator’s record for OGL/2024/161/0191 lists Stable Tech N.V. and mateslots.com.
Welcome: up to A$6,750 plus 250 free spins over four deposits.
Rules: an A$7.50 bet cap while a bonus runs.
Catch: sources disagree on wagering (35x or 40x), and the weekly cap is A$4,500.
The only one where a review lists PayID, but see the licence questions
In practice: whichever you choose, read the withdrawal cap before you deposit, not after you win.
How I check these casinos
I start with the regulator: who holds the licence, under which number, and which domains it covers. For King Johnnie that step fails, which is itself a finding. Then I read the bonus, payment and limit terms, review sites and Trustpilot, and I date every figure. Where two sources disagree, I show both. I do not deposit or play for these guides. The full method is on how I check casinos.
Payments at a glance
King Johnnie
Aerobet
Winberry
MateSlots
Visa / Mastercard
Deposits only
Yes
Yes
Yes (+ Maestro)
PayID
Listed
Not listed
Not listed
Not confirmed
E-wallets
MiFinity, Skrill, Neteller, eZeeWallet
MiFinity, Skrill, Neteller, Apple Pay
Neteller, Skrill, Apple Pay
MiFinity
Neosurf
Deposits only, from A$10
Yes
Not listed
Deposits only
Crypto
BTC, USDT, XRP and others
7 coins
BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, TRX
9 coins
Minimum withdrawal
About A$20 crypto, A$100 bank
A$30 (A$80 BTC)
About A$51
Not stated in my sources
King Johnnie's payment list comes from CasinoAudit and an independent Australian review, not from its cashier or my own deposits. Reviewers report bank withdrawals taking 7 to 15 business days, against an advertised 3 to 5.
What to watch at each casino
Casino
Main concerns
Where I read them
King Johnnie
Unverifiable licence, unnamed operator, slow bank payouts, KYC loops, terms that allow voided winnings and a 10% fee on some deposits
Casino Guru complaints, CasinoAudit, independent AU review
Aerobet
Winnings voided after verification, the daily cap, slow payouts
Trustpilot, AskGamblers
Winberry
Refusals over KYC and “multi-accounting”, max-win caps
Trustpilot (59 reviews)
MateSlots
Slow withdrawals, repeated document requests, balance cuts after big wins
Trustpilot, LCB
In practice: complete verification before your first withdrawal at any of them, and keep your bets under the cap while a bonus runs.
How to switch from King Johnnie safely
01Withdraw what you can first. Ask support in writing how to cash out your balance, and keep the replies.
02Ignore "new link" pages. Look-alike King Johnnie domains are not always the casino, and I do not publish any.
03Close the account properly. Ask for closure or self-exclusion by email, since BetStop does not cover offshore casinos.
04Check the licence of the next casino. Look for a number you can find on the regulator's own site.
05Have your ID ready. Every alternative asks for verification before paying out.
06Set a deposit limit on day one. Then claim a bonus only if the wagering fits your budget.
I accessed the King Johnnie sources on 3 November 2026; the alternatives’ terms come from my checks on 21–27 October 2026.
18+ only. Online casinos cannot be licensed in Australia; every casino on this page is an offshore operator. Set a deposit limit before you play and never chase losses. Free, confidential help 24/7: Gambling Help Online 1800 858 858 or gamblinghelponline.org.au.
More King Johnnie guides
King Johnnie vs Aerobet
Pokies-only against casino plus sportsbook: wagering, payments and caps.
King Johnnie vs MateSlots
Two AUD casinos: an unverifiable licence against one on the regulator’s record.
Is King Johnnie legit?
The licence nobody can match, the ACMA block, payout caps and complaints, with sources.
King Johnnie alternatives: FAQ
What is the best King Johnnie alternative for Australians?
For most Australians, MateSlots or Aerobet. MateSlots has AUD accounts, about 5,600 pokies and a Curaçao licence on the regulator’s own record. Aerobet adds a sportsbook and prints its Anjouan licence number in the footer. Winberry is promising for tournament players, but I have not yet confirmed that it accepts Australians.
Why are people leaving King Johnnie?
Mostly over trust and payouts. Reviews cannot agree on who operates King Johnnie or which licence number it holds, ACMA named it in a 2021 blocking round, and players report slow bank withdrawals and repeated verification. None of that proves the casino will not pay, but it leaves you with little recourse if a payout goes wrong.
Are there casinos like King Johnnie that accept PayID?
Among the three alternatives I compare, none lists PayID in the sources I read; MateSlots is still unconfirmed. CasinoAudit lists PayID at King Johnnie. If PayID matters to you, check the cashier of any casino before you register, and weigh it against how checkable the licence is.
Which King Johnnie alternative has the lowest wagering?
On the headline figure, Aerobet at 35x, but it counts bonus plus deposit. MateSlots is quoted at 35x or 40x on the bonus. King Johnnie is mostly quoted at 50x on the bonus. Run each offer through my wagering calculator, because the base matters as much as the multiplier.
Is King Johnnie the same as Johnnie Kash Kings?
Reviews link the two names, and Keyword Planner shows Australians searching for both. One independent review calls King Johnnie a rebrand of Johnny Kash, but I found no operator statement confirming it. I treat them as related brands with an unconfirmed owner; more on my King Johnnie sister sites page.
Do any King Johnnie alternatives offer a no-deposit bonus?
None of the three offers one that I could confirm, and I could not confirm a current King Johnnie no-deposit bonus either. Free-chip codes on bonus lists usually come with high wagering and low cashout caps. A deposit bonus with clear terms is usually the better deal.
Is it legal to play at King Johnnie alternatives in Australia?
The Interactive Gambling Act 2001 makes it illegal to offer online casino games to people in Australia; it targets operators, not players. Every casino on this page is offshore and unlicensed in Australia, ACMA can block any of them, and Australian dispute schemes and BetStop do not cover them.
How did you choose these three alternatives?
I looked for casinos that Australians compare with King Johnnie and that fix a specific weak point: a licence you can check, a named operator, AUD accounts or a sportsbook. I earn a commission if you join through my links, but the comparison rows come from the sources listed on each page.
What is the minimum deposit at the King Johnnie alternatives?
Aerobet and MateSlots both start at A$30, MateSlots per welcome stage; Aerobet takes crypto from about A$5. King Johnnie is quoted at A$20, or A$10 by Neosurf. Winberry’s minimum is set in its Canadian terms, so check the cashier.
Which King Johnnie alternative pays out the most per week?
Among the three, Winberry allows about A$5,070 a week (converted from C$) and MateSlots A$4,500. Aerobet caps at about A$800 a day, A$23,900 a month. King Johnnie’s weekly cap is quoted between A$5,000 and A$10,000 by source.
Which alternative has the most pokies?
MateSlots, with about 5,600 slots from roughly 146 studios. Aerobet has about 4,200 and King Johnnie about 3,500. None of them offers Aristocrat titles in the sources I read.
Can I use crypto at the King Johnnie alternatives?
Yes. Aerobet lists 7 cryptocurrencies, MateSlots 9 and Winberry 5. King Johnnie also takes BTC, USDT, XRP and others. Crypto is usually the fastest withdrawal route at all four.
Is there a King Johnnie alternative with a sportsbook?
Aerobet is the only one of the three with a full sportsbook, including live betting and eSports, under the same login and wallet as its casino. King Johnnie and MateSlots are casino-only, and I could not confirm a sportsbook at Winberry.
Do these casinos ask for ID before paying out?
Yes. All four run verification before a first or large withdrawal, and players report repeat document requests at each. Upload a clear ID and proof of address before you request a payout to avoid delays.
Editor and casino researcher, King Johnnie Alternatives
I am Ken Cal, editor of King Johnnie Alternatives. I compare King Johnnie with offshore casinos that Australians look at instead, using only what a reader can check: the company and licence number behind each brand, regulator records, the bonus terms as written, payment methods, withdrawal caps in A$, and what review sites and players report. I date every figure, keep conflicting sources side by side and re-read the terms each month. I do not deposit or play for these guides, and affiliate links never change a verdict. My reviewer profile is on Trustpilot.
Aerobet: up to 600% + 450 free spins
If you are leaving King Johnnie, Aerobet is where I would start.
600% welcome match
450 free spins
A$30 min deposit
Why I would pick it
Casino and sportsbook under one login
35x wagering on bonus + deposit
Licence number printed in its footer
18+ only. Check the current terms in the cashier. Gambling Help Online 1800 858 858.